Kilmeen & Kilbree GAA Club Notes

Some of cast taking part in Rossmore Variety Concert this is a fundraiser for the GAA club

Club AGM elects 2018 officers!

The club’s AGM took place on Wednesday last in Rossmore. Pat Tobin welcomed everyone to the meeting. Christy Daly presented a comprehensive report of all adult club activities for 2017. Connie Murphy outlined a detailed report covering all underage matches, achievements, camps, nursery programme activities etc. James Coakley and Tom Scannell presented the 2017 financial report. Congratulations were extended by all to Kevin O’Donovan on his appointment as vice-chair of Cork County Board.

The following officers were elected:

President Tom O’Donovan

Vice Presidents Matt O’Donovan, Rev Fr John Collins, William Young, DJ Daly and Jim Keating.

Chairman Pat Tobin

Vice-Chairman Gavin Twohig

Secretary Christy Daly

Assistant Secretary Aidan O’Shea

Treasurers James Coakley and Tom Scannell

PRO Marie Dorgan

Registrar Mary O’Shea

Coaching Officer Shane O’Donovan

Lotto Manager John Deasy

Annual Lotto Manager Mike Burke

Irish & Cultural Officer Cathy Morgan

Grounds & Development Officers Ger Collins & Pat Tobin

Childrens’ Officer Marie Dorgan

Gear Manager Rosarie Murphy

Juvenile Chairman John O’Sullivan

Juvenile Secretary Connie Murphy

South West Board Delegates Pat Tobin, DJ Daly, Christy Daly, Gavin Twohig and John Hayes.

County Board Delegates Sean O’Donovan and Gavin Twohig

Cul Camp Co-Ordinator Deirdre O’Leary

Ball alley Co-Ordinator Kevin O’Donovan

Presentation of Kilmeen & Kilbree GAA silverware at 40th anniversary of Senior Citizens Party in Rossmore

A variety show club fundraiser will take place in Rossmore on January 12th, 13th and 14th. This fundraiser is being organised by Nora Scannell and rehearsals are well underway. Tickets for this event would make great Christmas presents. Tickets may be purchased by contacting (086) 0760146 or (086) 1573428. Book early to avoid disappointment.

There was no winner of this week’s lotto jackpot. The numbers drawn were 12, 24 and 29. The lucky dip winners were Ger Collins, Darren McCarthy and Jim Keating. Next week’s lotto jackpot will be €3,000.