Pictured at the presentation of €23,000, the proceeds of the 2012 West Cork Emergency Services Cycle were cyclists, committee members, recipients, sponsors and members of the emergency services.

Front row, from left Fr. Charles Kiely, CLM Clonakilty, Brigid O’Brien, Cancer Connect,  Phill Murphy, Castletownbere Day Care Centre, Tony Walsh, Committee, Garry Minihane, Chairman, Karren Coakley, Mayor of Skibbereen, Caroline Murphy,  Feileacain and Leslie Swanton, Cork South West Autisim.

Middle row, from left, Gda Onagh Collins, Ian Vickery, Bantry Fire Service, Barry Hayes, Irish Red Cross, Martin O’Sullivan, Coastguard, Cormac Daly, Fire Service, Niall Twomey, Civil Defence Officer, and Gda Frank Ryan.

Back row, from left, Patsy O’Driscoll, Richard Gough, Richard Herlihy, Louise O’Driscoll, George Lane, Committee, Dick Roycroft, Committee, Des Quinn, Skibbereen Fire Service and Steve Redmond, Guest of Honour. (Photo Jonathan Tyner)